I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Same game but slightly different rules

16 Comments

I’ve been taking part in Six Word Saturday for a few years.  Originally the challenge was to describe your life in the previous week using only six words.  The game now has a new host, Debbie at Travel With Intent, and the key rule has changed slightly.  Instead of having the six words as the post itself, we are invited to make the title of the post six words.  It’s amazing how that small alteration, after years of doing it the same way, is making my brain have to work a lot harder!

To soothe my poor grey cells  – I’m going to look at one of my favourite Snoopy pictures.

Posted as part of SixWordSaturday

16 thoughts on “Same game but slightly different rules

  1. Toasted marshmallows will definitely sort out your thinking. 💚☺

  2. To be honest I always thought it was supposed to be the title that was six words. Some people (mentioning no names) used far more within the post itself! So with the new words is the post unlimited words? And is the theme still regarding the week you have had? I am being lazy here and not going over to Debbie – I suppose I should though I have never participated in 6WS.

    So, you have been toasting marshmallows this week???? 😛

    • Ah, you don’t escape me Jude! 😉
      I have to admit, I never really realised it was supposed to be about the past week! And yes, a lot of people – a couple in particular come to mind 🙂 – broke the rules
      So I’ve just allowed everyone to break the rules – not compulsory though

      • OK, you have shamed me into coming over to yours to see what it is all about. I have to say I don’t know where you find the time to do this!! You flit from one place to another like a butterfly on speed!

    • When I first started joining in with SWS it was ‘describe your week in six words’, which I put in the body of the post – following the lead of the blogger who set it up. Usually I gave some sort of explanation for my choice of words, but it wasn’t often a long post. I think people just developed it over the years to fit in with their own blogging style. So, with this new ‘regime’ I think the post length is unlimited.
      No, sadly, I haven’t been toasting marshmallows this week, but if I’d had some, I would have been toasting them! 🙂

  3. Oh yes, great pic. But it’s making me desire food -and sugary food!
    Thanks for joining in, and please feel free to keep to 6 words if you want – I’m very happy with that – just aware that some participants liked to break the 6 rule!
    I tend to stick with 6 (and occasionally use multiples of 6!) 🙂

    • I know some participants (no names mentioned, of course 🙂 ) broke the 6 rule, but that was because they always had so many lovely photos to post and so much to say about them! I will probably stick with old pattern of six words and a little bit of writing, but instead of my six being in the body of the post I will try keeping them as the title – they say a change is as good as a rest! 🙂

  4. Good to see you at this new site!

  5. Wait…..There were rules? Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. That’s an adorable picture 🙂

Now it's your turn

