I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the Easter edition

12 Comments

Dear supermarkets,  It’s a struggle to see any shelves that are not displaying Easter goodies.  Surely you cannot expect to sell that quantity of Easter eggs by the end of this weekend?

Dear ironing board,  You look so much better now that you have a new cover.

Dear garden,  You are looking greener and greener with every day that passes.  The leaves appearing on the trees is one of my favourite times of the year – everything is looking fresh and clean.

Dear cyclist wearing dark clothes and with no lights on your bike,  I think we both had a narrow escape the other night when I turned out of a narrow side road into another fairly narrow road lined with parked cars. That was one moment where I thought I might have preferred you to have been on the pavement rather than on the road – I know I normally complain about that.  If you are going to do the right thing and ride on the road, you need to have lights on your bike during the hours of darkness.

Dear weather,  It would be nice if we could have a repeat of last weekend’s beautiful weather this weekend.  Please?

Dear readers,  Happy Easter.

12 thoughts on “Friday letters – the Easter edition

  1. Happy Good Friday, Elaine. I haven’t seen that many Easter Goodies in my local shops this year… so either I’m looking in the wrong places, or they’re selling out quickly around here. More than likely it’s me, though.

  2. As I write this, there are little white snowflakes falling outside my windows. I am longing for the real spring to arrive, bringing with it just a wee bit of warmth. Please.

  3. Happy Easter to you too 🐣

  4. Happy Easter to you, Elaine. I’m sending you sunshine and blue skies. ☺

  5. A very happy Easter, Elaine, with lots of hugs and Simnel cake 🙂 🙂

  6. Happy Easter, Elaine. I agree about the spring growth, it’s lovely to see, and congratulations on your new ironing board cover. I think it might be illegal for a bicycle to be on the road without lights in the dark.

Now it's your turn

