I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Bluebell time!

18 Comments

For this walk through Whippendell Woods, Hertfordshire, I want you to imagine that we have smell-o-vision; the bluebells don’t just look lovely, the air around them is filled with their delightful scent.

Shall we start?Β  I head off down the path

Before long there are tempting glimpses in the distance of patches of bluebells

As I get deeper into the woods the numbers increase and the scent draws me in along some narrow paths until I am standing amongst them.

I meander along, inhaling the sweet scent and listening to the birds singing. At every turn there are more drifts of bluebells to be seen. (Click on any photo to see a slideshow)

I walk on along the wide path

Up the steps

And take a last look at the blue carpet before my walk comes to an end.

I hope you enjoyed coming along with me through the bluebell woods.Β  I’m linking this with Jo’s Monday Walk.

18 thoughts on “Bluebell time!

  1. Beautiful, Elaine! I really enjoyed wandering in that leafy shade with you, and the sun lighting up those bluebells. πŸ™‚ On Monday my walking group will be in the bluebell woods up at Durham. We do it every year if we’re here and I’m looking forward to it. Thank you!

  2. That was a wonderful stroll, thank you!

  3. I wish there was a love button to click. Your photos are beautiful. We need to plan a trip to the UK at bluebell time one year. πŸ™‚

  4. Very restful, Elaine. The bluebells are out in force this year!

  5. Pingback: Jo’s Monday walk : Bristol Blues! | restlessjo

  6. There is nothing like a walk through the bluebells in May. I don’t think anywhere in the world can beat England in the spring time.

  7. What a lovely place for a walk – at any time of year, I imagine, although especially magnificent in bluebell season. Beautiful photos and I know what you mean about the scent.

  8. Pingback: The Last Afternoon | The Eternal Traveller

Now it's your turn

