I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Friday letters – the early May edition

17 Comments

Dear sunshine,  It’s nice to see you this morning.

Dear Afternoon Tea,  I am looking forward to you this afternoon.

Dear grass,  You are at it again!  Growing.  Slow down please.

Dear local school boys,  Please put your litter into your pocket rather than dropping it on the ground.  The breeze seems to blow it into our garden regardless of where it is dropped.  Perhaps I am blaming you unfairly for ALL of the rubbish that appears behind our wall, but I know you are responsible for quite a lot of it as you make your way to your sports fields in your lunch break.

Dear agapanthus plants,  I am very pleased that you have all survived another winter and are starting to grow again.  Hopefully you will put on a good show this year.

17 thoughts on “Friday letters – the early May edition

  1. I just have flower boxes on my balcony with nothing in them. That’s how I garden 😉 Can you send some sun this way, please??

  2. So good to see you again. Have missed all my blogger buddies!

  3. Oooh, afternoon tea! How civilised 🙂

  4. Pingback: Letters to the Universe… Fabulous First Edition! – Beyond the Sphere

  5. Hope you enjoyed your afternoon tea, Elaine. And yes – those schoolboys are always dropping litter – they think they haven’t been seen. I’ve ‘borrowed’ your Friday Letters format – I hope you don’t mind. I think I mentioned that I may probably do so at some time… although I may just have thought of mentioning it at the time and didn’t. They are fun to write!
    Hope you have a good Friday evening.

    • The schoolboys are quite sneaky actually. I never see them drop the litter – probably because I am distracted by their loud voices and cycling antics which I imagine is a carefully crafted ploy. Please feel free to use the Friday letters format – I can’t take the credit as I borrowed it from someone else (Bev at Confuzzledom) 🙂

  6. Elaine,
    It’s just been grey, grey, grey here for pretty much the last week… PLEASE send sunshine this way!

  7. I really like agapanthus. They always make a pretty border on the driveway at our place every summer.

    • A border of agapanthus would be lovely. I’m just growing mine in pots so that I can protect them more easily from the frost in the winter. I’m thinking of adding to my collection this year as I feel you really can’t have too much of a good thing. 🙂

  8. I agree with you on the grass front, it grows at a fair old lick. I hope you enjoyed your afternoon tea. Was there any cream involved?
    That’s a lovely agapanthus. Naughty schoolboys and their litter; I don’t know what’s wrong with people, dropping wrappers and things on the pavement, it’s so unnecessary.

Now it's your turn

