I used to be indecisive…

…but now I'm not so sure

Time for a post about Barcelona

6 Comments

At last, I hear  you saying!

I thought I would get started with a visit to the wonderful market of La Boqueria, one of Europe’s largest food markets, just off Las Ramblas in Barcelona.

It is an amazing place to visit – the hustle and bustle, the crowds, the scents, the sights and the produce make it easy to spend quite a while there, and that’s without buying anything.  I visited in the early afternoon, so missed the main spectacle of the fish market as many of the stalls were empty or emptying.  One or two other stalls had closed but there was still plenty for me to see.  In addition to the produce for sale, there are many tapas bars, where you pull up a stool and choose from a mouthwatering selection of small dishes, cooked as you wait.

Without further ado, let the mouth-watering begin…

Let’s finish off with some sweet treets…

This post is linked with Debbie’s Six Word Saturday.

6 thoughts on “Time for a post about Barcelona

  1. Spectacular, I especially like the fruits. Perhaps not the best place to do your grocery shopping when you’re feeling peckish though, you could go quite mad.

  2. Wonderful!
    In my mind it is always time for a post about Barcelona. It’s a city where I feel very much at home, and this market is definitely a marvellous spot for tapas. A welcome post on Six Word saturday

  3. It all looks so fresh and delicious. Did you buy any?

Now it's your turn

